This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.6
Value
7.2
Reviews
    Brian
    gb
    8.3
    18 February 2018
    Always worth the time taken to get here.
    There were no obvious problems for the two weeks we stayed there.
    The Pyr is ideally situated by the harbour and there are bars, restaurants and shops nearby. It is only a few minutes to bus and train station, or taxis are easily available if needed. This is the second time we have stayed and we have already booked for next year.
    Karen
    gb
    7.5
    18 February 2018
    Fantastic hotel apart from a few niggles but most definitely stay again
    The prostitutes on the street corner of hotel screaming at night and the useless toaster at breakfast that took 10 minutes to cook one side of toast
    Location was fantastic
    Richie Duncan
    gb
    7.1
    16 February 2018
    Decent for a few days away
    Uncomfortable beds. Also advertised a games non existing games room
    Clean and great location
    Margaret
    gb
    7.5
    15 February 2018
    Have been before. This time we had a quieter room but what do you expect in the middle of town
    I have been charged 40 euros more than my booking and I dont know why
    Only had breakast once and it was very good.. Should have had it every day
    Lesley
    gb
    6.7
    15 February 2018
    Staff very pleasant and location excellent.
    The cockroach in the bathroom didn't help!
    The location
    Richard
    qa
    6.2
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oliver Cappa
    gb
    7.9
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donald Campbell
    gb
    8.8
    13 February 2018
    cambusdoon golfers 2018
    no probs
    great location for boys trip away
    Donald Campbell
    gb
    8.3
    13 February 2018
    cambusdoon golf tour 2018
    no probs at all
    great place, location etc to stay for a golf trip with the boys.
    KYOKO
    jp
    8.8
    12 February 2018
    Great view if you stay two bed rooms
    We only get one room key even there are 4 members in the room. It would be easier if we had two keys.
    We stayed two bed rooms and the view from the large balcony was excellent.
    gb
    8.8
    12 February 2018
    enjoyable
    Would have loved an electric kettle and change of towels in bathroom!!
    Large apartment with great view helpful obliging staff. Central location.
    Aiden
    gb
    9.6
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    gb
    5.0
    6 February 2018
    Location of room is very important when you book make sure you are high up and looking east!
    I paid £50 more than my fiend who stayed in an identical room. 1st floor rooms were next to a nightclub and gentleman club, noise carried on until half 5 each night. very loud. The balcony door would not lock in the closed position.
    Location as good for us.
    Gavin
    gb
    8.3
    5 February 2018
    Enjoyable stay, very clean. Helpful reception staff.
    Lot of sand and pigeon droppings on balcony, thought this would have been cleaned for us prior to our check in. Noise from other rooms - walls very thin There are residents that live in the hotel that have dogs. Not what I want when I stay in a hotel
    Location, breakfast choice, lovely reception area
    hugh
    gb
    10
    5 February 2018
    been before ,will be back
    very spacious rooms sunny balcony. great location.
    Lenny
    gb
    10
    5 February 2018
    exellent what more can I say ?
    nothing
    disabled room superb for wheelchair users like me best in Fuingirola
    Robert
    ca
    4.6
    4 February 2018
    Worst experience in my like.please what ever you do don't stay here.
    Everything about the room the couch was falling apart and in my opinion done. The kitchen was way to small and only one Ring on the cooker worked no counter space at all.
    Nothing about this at all the hall was very dark and the doorlock was very poor quality and had a lot of play to it. I complained about this at the start.
    Tracy
    gb
    5.8
    3 February 2018
    Don't think we will ve returning
    The room floor was dirty on arrival.I asked them to come and clear the floor as it had sirt all over it.There was no kettle in the room on arrival. The wifi kept saying wait for better reception. There was building works or banging from downstairs nearly every day we were there. The TV has two english channels only and the remote control for the tv worked intermittently. There not enough lifts for the amount of guests and when they did come they had dogs in them!
    The veiw from the balcony.
    Monica
    gb
    7.9
    31 January 2018
    Despite a few shortcomings we enjoyed our stay tremendously; the location is the star attraction!
    The kitchen should definitely be better equipped (old, burnt pans and a very wobbly tap in the sink). Didn't look very clean before we cleaned it ourselves. Television screen very small and only one English language channel (news)! Could hear everything from the room next door - thank God for relatively quiet guests!
    The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We loved the location, the view from the window and the bar downstairs was very handy (not just for breakfast, but for other meals too).
    gavin blanchfield
    ie
    10
    30 January 2018
    Great location
    Nothing everything was excellent going again shortly
    Location excellent very close to everything. Right beside the port
Loading reviews
Close